2024-2025 Alumni Board Slate Announced

The Oglethorpe University Alumni Association Board works closely with the alumni engagement office to achieve the goals of establishing and encouraging an active and involved alumni network. Their work helps to foster strong relationships between alumni, students, and the university, demonstrating that the student experience is just the beginning of a lifelong relationship with Oglethorpe.

Each year, the slate of executive officers and new members of the board are elected at the Alumni Association Annual Meeting, which takes place during Alumni Weekend. All alumni are invited to attend to hear updates from the board and elect the 2024-25 Alumni Board on Saturday, April 20, at 9:30 – 10:00 a.m. in Lupton Auditorium. The meeting is free, but alumni are asked to register to attend as part of Alumni Weekend.

The slated members of the 2024-25 Alumni Board are:

Executive Committee:
President: Sarah Phaff ’10
Secretary: Charis Hanberry ’88
Vice President of Advancement: Mark DeLong ‘03
Vice President of Communications: Jennifer Beaver ’02
Vice President of Student Engagement: Shahzaib Jiwani ’12
Vice President of Alumni Weekend and Events – Heather Staniszewski ’02
Vice President of Awards and Recognition: Brook Bourdelat-Parks Gorman ’95

New board members:
Anne Atalay ’07
Evan Drew ’17
Glenn Kaiser ’20
Curtis McLeod ’09
Kiana Perkins ’21
Mathew Thomspon ’93

Additionally, the following current board members will continue to serve: Robert Cairns ’11, E-chia Huang Chihade ’98, Deborah Cardone Chosewood ’87, Tony Golden ’13, Russell Kramer ’09, Chris McFadden ’80, Amy Russ ’10, Angela Satterfield ’97, LaDonna Stallworth ’11, Heather Staniszewski ’02, Irasema Gonzalez Vargas ’08, Kimberly Watkins ’02.

Thank you to all of these dedicated volunteers who are helping to support the university and the alumni community in myriad ways. We are grateful for their service!